Guest Reviews

See How We’ve Provided Top-Tier Service to Past Guests

At Casa Colonial Beach & Spa, we are dedicated to providing the ultimate in personalized service to each and every guest. While we are proud of the awards and accolades we’ve earned from travel publications around the world, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

Please read the guest reviews below to learn more. We hope after staying with us that you will agree.

  • Haven of Gentility

      

       Gorgeous archetecure impeccable attention to detail and good staff willing to help accommodate your requests. Nestled between mediocre all inclusive hotels it is a grand contrast. Elevated infinity

    Rob C Sep 12, 2015
  • Wife's birthday

    Was everything I expected in a first class 5 star hotel! Only complaint was no wasabi with sushi roll but they made up for that with extra wasabi the next day! Was wife's birthday and all staff was very inventive

    mkozlow Sep 12, 2015
  • Exceptional service

    I recently stated in the hotel with my wife.
    The hotel is very charming and quite with a relaxing ambiance. The hotel staff is second to none and will ensure you are comfortable and relaxed. The chef Jonathan

    Gabe H Sep 02, 2015
  • Delicate

    One simple word gives justice to this amazing place. Nothing is overwealming or out of place. Food great, views perfect and the experience unforgetable, is not all inclusive wich is good that gives you an excuse

    Rosa V Sep 02, 2015
  • aie502

    New York City, New

    “Great Vacation”

    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    Excellent Hotel. The property is beautiful. The staff is very attentive. The food is great. This

    aie502 Sep 02, 2015
  • An amazing place to enjoy as a couple

    We were amazed by this beautiful hotel right from the entrance... the exquisite decor and the general ambiance suggests a peaceful and wonderful stay. The limited number of rooms, allows the staff to provide

    JennyAbreuDR Apr 10, 2015
  • Great Honeymoon Spot

    We came here for the first part of our honeymoon and loved our stay. We keep very busy at home so we were looking for a chance to simply unwind. The Casa Colonial was perfect for unwinding. The staff was hospitable

    The food here was outstanding. Our favorite was the tuna tiritas, which was similar to a tuna tartar with a sweet chili dressing. We had the best local Dominican food of our trip while we were here.

    Our one complaint: the drinks were a bit light on booze.
    Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are pretty nice.

    Blurrydurry Apr 10, 2015
  • A 5 star boutique hotel

    Casa Colonial is a destination boutique hotel. It has 50 exquisitely decorated suites with lavish attention to detail. The bed sheets are so soft I did not want to leave. The spa is wonderful...You need to plan

    Stuart J Apr 10, 2015
  • Haven of Gentility

      

       Gorgeous archetecure impeccable attention to detail and good staff willing to help accommodate your requests. Nestled between mediocre all inclusive hotels it is a grand contrast. Elevated infinity pool and bar are very pleasant . By far the nicest hotel in the Puerto Plata area and most expensive.

    Rob C,
    Charleston, South Carolina
    Sep 12, 2015
  • Wife's birthday

    Was everything I expected in a first class 5 star hotel! Only complaint was no wasabi with sushi roll but they made up for that with extra wasabi the next day! Was wife's birthday and all staff was very inventive and professional. Manuel would be the star bartender in an episode of bar rescue. Wody at the pool bar was also good. They even offered a complimentary massage the day we checked out! AWESOME

    mkozlow, Puerto Plata Dominican republic
  • Exceptional service

    I recently stated in the hotel with my wife.
    The hotel is very charming and quite with a relaxing ambiance. The hotel staff is second to none and will ensure you are comfortable and relaxed. The chef Jonathan went above and beyond to ensure our dietary needs were met (including coming in on his day off to make sure breakfast was perfect).

    We truly enjoyed every moment we had at the hotel and look forward to coming back.

    Gabe H, New York, New York Sep 02, 2015
  • Delicate

    One simple word gives justice to this amazing place. Nothing is overwealming or out of place. Food great, views perfect and the experience unforgetable, is not all inclusive wich is good that gives you an excuse to go and explore the town but don' miss breakfest is incredible indulge on a dominican mangu ( smash plantain) is goooood

    Rosa V, USA Sep 02, 2015
  • aie502

    New York City, New

    “Great Vacation”

    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    Excellent Hotel. The property is beautiful. The staff is very attentive. The food is great. This is the place to stay for peace and tranquility. We had a couples message that was amazing. We felt totally rejuvinated after our stay. Will definatley go back.

    aie502
  • An amazing place to enjoy as a couple

    We were amazed by this beautiful hotel right from the entrance... the exquisite decor and the general ambiance suggests a peaceful and wonderful stay. The limited number of rooms, allows the staff to provide a high quality service and attention to everything you might need. Do not expect "fun" or any of those noisy entertainment activities from regular hotels, this is a place to enjoy as a couple with most of your time looking and listening to the sea, either from the beach, from the Jacuzzis on the roof top or even the balcony of your bedroom. Do consider that prices definitely reflect what you get for. 

    JennyAbreuDR Apr 10, 2015
  • Great Honeymoon Spot

    We came here for the first part of our honeymoon and loved our stay. We keep very busy at home so we were looking for a chance to simply unwind. The Casa Colonial was perfect for unwinding. The staff was hospitable and the room was beautiful. We lounged on the beach and pool side. We got a couples' massage at the spa (highly recommended).

    The food here was outstanding. Our favorite was the tuna tiritas, which was similar to a tuna tartar with a sweet chili dressing. We had the best local Dominican food of our trip while we were here.

    Our one complaint: the drinks were a bit light on booze.
    Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are pretty nice.

    Blurrydurry Apr 10, 2015
  • A 5 star boutique hotel

    Casa Colonial is a destination boutique hotel. It has 50 exquisitely decorated suites with lavish attention to detail. The bed sheets are so soft I did not want to leave. The spa is wonderful...You need to plan some spa time. The rooftop infinity pool, the gardens, all amazing. The beach was lovely, the food at Lucia was exquisite...The chef is from Florence and everything we tried was amazing. Service at the hotel was attentive and super polite. Enough said... Go!!!

    Stuart J, Miami, Florida, USA Apr 10, 2015